A New Dev Approaching!

Hello everyone!

As many of you have seen, we have a heap of new content in the works for Puzzle Quest 3 but this doesn’t mean we aren’t continuing to work on content and game modes already implemented in-game!

One of our most extensive game modes is Seasons, and to help gather your feedback and continue to make sure it remains fun and challenging. So please welcome to the forum, one of our Puzzle Quest 3 designers, @Ozball !

Ozball, can you give us a description of what you do on the PQ3 dev team?

I work as a Designer, with a primary focus on seasonal content.

What is your main hero class?

My first, and main class is the Paladin, but I also enjoy the Warlock.

What is your favourite aspect of PQ3 to work on?

Enemy and Class Design. I enjoy finding ways to make enemies interesting and fun to fight against, while giving players options and choices as to how they play their classes.

With a small introduction out of the way, what is Ozball doing on the forum? Who even let them here in, and why?

Here is a brief rundown of what our plans are, some house rules and an (expected) FAQ!

What is the plan?

During the wind-down of each Season, (likely after Hard or Elite mode releases) I’ll share a link to a questionnaire in a forum thread.

This will go over some specific questions, such as ‘Did you find X enemy challenging?’ or ‘Was Y Gem interesting to interact with?’ as well as a chance to share feedback specific to that Season, such as further thoughts on the enemies/mini bosses/enemies and the Gem of the Season.

You’re all excellent at sharing constructive feedback on so many aspects of the game and we want to give some further love to Seasons!

As mentioned, this link will be shared in a thread (potentially locked), either a new thread every Season or one mega thread where we post a new comment each Season.