Difficulty for Events battles is ludicrously difficult. (at least for me)

I thought I’s start a dedicated thread for the Event Battles.

I can cope with most of the changes which have increased the difficulty (By starting new characters and using them to get more stuff I think I will be able to manage) But the Event Battles stand out as a problem with no solution. (It levels to your highest character)

I’ve been playing for a couple of months as a assassin and am up to level 28 with a gear score of 410 and yet to complete chapter 5 in the story.

Previously I was able to do the event battles and complete them most of the time. Sometimes I would be defeated so IMO a good difficulty. Now I can’t get more than a few turns before being defeated and I see no way of leveling up in such a way that I could complete an Event Dungeon for months, if ever! This leaves me with no possibility to get any marks. I feel left out not being able to participate in these events and the rewards granted from them. In particular the marks shop.

Here is my starting screen with the fight details

Here is the defeat screen from the 2 tries today. Both are after just a few turns with the first opponent.

1 Like

Hey there!

I’m very sorry to hear your having this problem. Looking into this with the information you’ve provided it appears that your Gear Score is very low for someone who is at level 28.

We did send an email out yesterday to players with resources to help them upgrade there gear to where is should be for there level. I would recommend using those and playing some skirmishes to gather more resources to help bring your gear score higher, making these battles easier.

Please let me know how you go and if your still having issues could you please answer the following questions;

• When your account was created
  • The level of your highest level Hero
  • The level of your actively played Hero for the feedback you’re giving
  • The Gear Score of your active Hero