What do I do now?

Hello. I started playing on early access. I have now taken one of every hero type, through to level 50 and each has completed the story.
So, I went to take another one through, to try to continue getting crystals, but mainly, to be able to do more side tasks to earn the gems to continue evolving the followers.
However, all the latest hero gets, is gold. Even from the side quests, just gold. No crystals, gems, runes or anything.
I found that quite a strange feature, as I can now not play the game, other than events, pvp etc. I thought you would want people to keep playing your game for as long as possible?
Oh, by the way, I still haven’t received a glyph!
There is still plenty of evolution left for the gear, spells and followers, so I ask myself, why does it all come to such a sudden end? Like the story, that’s ending is less than spectacular. No rewards or anything that makes finishing, exciting.
The only answer I could think of, is, that the gear and spells can be equipped, already upgraded. I know they are levelled down. But it means no more paying for gear and spells runes.

So, I wondered what I would do if it were my game, and the answer for me, was , stop the different hero’s from sharing.
Each time you start a new hero, you have to start with nothing and no followers. Then when they reach level 50 and have the citadel, the followers join up. Which could further evolve them. I don’t know anything about programming. But I would think that would be easy enough to do, as it is just repeating the same thing, just different hero.
The story also could grow as you follow a follower further, to learn more. Like, what is Evelyn? Eternal?
I am stuck now, with just a short game to PvP and world missions.
Please, give me more?
And how do you use the minions spell in PvP?

1 Like