Conclusions of a new lv 50, full 0.36 player without gifts

Hey there :slight_smile:

I started writing this in the New Player Experience thread, but there’s a lot of good discussions there from experienced players, that it seemed better to split it.

The goal here is merely to give clear insight to the exact state of gameplay for entirely new players with no previous experience or knowledge, who did not have the benefits or gifts from previous versions of the game before 0.36.

It’s been… 18 days since I started according to my VIP pass :smiley:

:clock1: As a little background, I play several hours a day (way too many at the start), I have many years of experience with other Puzzle Quest games (PQ1, PQ2, MPQ, MtgPQ and GoW) and do all daily content, also spending gems generously.
I am now a level 50, Asssassin, and I am at… mid Chapter 13!

:shield: I have a total of one Epic piece on-color, 5 Rare pieces off-color, 1 Epic piece off-color, and 5 Rare pieces on-color. This obviously is not enough to progress any further :sweat:

:frowning_face: I feel like I can finish Chapter 13 with a lot of restarts and some lucky starting boards. I doubt I can do the same through Chapter 14 and 15 without an absolutely ridiculous amount of restarts. It’s not worth the effort.

:moneybag: Despite 3-4 store rerolls a day, Battle Pass+ + VIP and purchasing pretty much every single Relic I’ve seen at the store - as well as levelling equipment to 5 before dismantling it for that tiny extra chance, I am still lacking most first tier Relics - even with farming.
:paintbrush: I have many pieces I’d like to try and get on-color, but sadly I have never seen a basic tier dwarven relic for example - so that’s not even an option.
:gem: Also, I have obviously never seen a relic from dismantling :slight_smile: I have never seen a relic from completing a dungeon. And I have seen one relic from opening a dungeon chest.