Different Ways to Heal?

Since Event scoring penalizes for any lost health, I’m interested in what options are available for healing. I have some basic knowledge, but I’m hoping for more experienced players to help fill in the gaps.

1. Event Potions. You can use these potions to restore health after defeating 2 enemies in the Event. From my perspective, these are pretty much worthless. If I’ve made it to the 3rd enemy, I’m going to complete the rest of the battles without dying. But, if you’re concerned about taking more damage that may kill you and end your run, then these potions have their place. However, healing from the potions does NOT negate the lost points to your Event score.

2. Spell Healing. There are spells that provide healing. I believe healing in this manner allows you to maintain a full Event score even if you take damage as long as you restore it before the end of the Event run. I’m currently running Ice though and have no healing spell available to me (Devs, please add generic blue healing).

3. Gear Healing. The only thing I’ve run across that provides healing via Gear is the Serpentine Ouroboros (Ring). It gives “Regen” for 2 turns when matching 7 or more gems in one match. But, Regen only provides 2% Healing, so it’s not going to help you recover from that hit of 1000+ taken from your health or even match the 3% burning damage. I believe all other “healing” gear only provides “Healing Boost” which, boosts any healing or restoration of life/armor/resistance, but doesn’t provide any healing by itself. So, in order to take advantage of Healing Boost, you have to first have something that initiates healing.

4. Citadel? As far as I can see, there is no option to add any kind of base healing. PLEASE correct me if I’m wrong.